cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,357
Thanks: 607
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

It appears the frontpage servers have died again. Last time notice was only taken when a number of people reported the same problem - so here's a repeat of the last poll.

Please try http://frontpage.plus.net/ and say whether you can access the server. If it fails you will get an index only page.

Could someone post what a successful access looks like please.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
18 REPLIES
TFC
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 15-04-2007

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

It's dead for me as well, I raised a ticket yesterday - 19543468 - and the reply was that there was nothing wrong... I assured them that there was a problem and was told... This is currently being investigated, if there is a general problem we will be advised via the service status page.

Well there's nothing on the status page yet.
N/A

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

this is what i got

Quote
Index of /
Parent Directory
Apache/1.3.33 Server at firebox.plus.net Port 80
N/A

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

Works ok for me again.
TFC
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 15-04-2007

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

It's dead...

Index of /
Parent Directory
Apache/1.3.33 Server at firebox.plus.net Port 80
N/A

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

bletchingley,

Nope that means its actually working. If it were dead it shouldnt display nada.
TFC
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 15-04-2007

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

tomspcs

Then why can't I see the site that is there.... FrontPage cannot connect to the server either.
N/A

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

what is the site your trying to view please?

as I get the same entry as you pasted but when there is a site to show itll show me the website.

Hence my previous post :?
TFC
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 15-04-2007

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

tomspcs

This one...

http://fp.bletchingley.plus.com/
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 2,534
Thanks: 929
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

Quote
tomspcs

This one...

http://fp.bletchingley.plus.com/


I can see this site but not the one that Elvin quoted?

Maurice
N/A

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

When I view the link you submitted I get

View Here

and when I click on this link http://frontpage.plus.net/

I get;

Index of /

* Parent Directory

Apache/1.3.33 Server at firebox.plus.net Port 80

Reasons being obvious.
N/A

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

In case the reasons aren't obvious;

elvins link is not an actual website - just a test to see if the server is responding - if you get the Index of/ page, with server details etc the server is responding.

A way of checking your connection to the server, and ruling in/out difficulties with individual sites hosted on it.
N/A

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

But quite a few of us are seeing the same index page for both, I am one that currently have not been able to view any of the fp.username.plus.com sites. Only see the index page.
TFC
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 15-04-2007

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

Quote
When I view the link you submitted I get

View Here

That is what I should see, but do not, I get the same as in your second link... there is obviusly something amiss, I uploaded the site via FrontPage, now FP cannot find the server...
N/A

Can you access http://frontpage.plus.net (again)?

If I remember correctly,

last time there were problems it was in no particular order. It was simply a random range of IP's At the moment I am feeling a little overheated to strain further on this but it couldnt possibly be the gateway your connected to could it? or the domain your on? etc.

Off to trya nd cool down.