cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't raise ticket

kreynolds
Grafter
Posts: 433
Registered: 05-04-2007

Can't raise ticket

Need to raise a contact us ticket to get nominet contact details updated for my domain name. I would do this online but have lost my security code and if I request a new code it'll be sent to my old address.

When I click on new query I'm sent straight back to the Contact Us page.

Any one else having these problems?

Edit

Have just found a way of getting round the above problem. I clicked on view queries and then on new query which took me to the wizard. Still need looking into though! Wink
7 REPLIES
Ben_Brown
Grafter
Posts: 2,839
Registered: 13-06-2007

Can't raise ticket

Do you have any pop-up stopping software? The "New Query" link does open a pop-up, so it can be blocked by some of this type of software.
kreynolds
Grafter
Posts: 433
Registered: 05-04-2007

Can't raise ticket

@ Ben

Yes I've pop up blockers but they are set to allow from +Net.

Also see edit to original post, this opened a new window when I did it as described
Ben_Brown
Grafter
Posts: 2,839
Registered: 13-06-2007

Can't raise ticket

What Operating System and Browser are you using? I'd like to try this out myself.
kreynolds
Grafter
Posts: 433
Registered: 05-04-2007

Can't raise ticket

@ Ben

WinXP SP2 & IE6 SP2 all up to date.
kreynolds
Grafter
Posts: 433
Registered: 05-04-2007

Can't raise ticket

@ Ben

Just gone back and is now working :? Must be the weather :lol:
Ben_Brown
Grafter
Posts: 2,839
Registered: 13-06-2007

Can't raise ticket

That's odd. Let us know it it happens again. I've not been able to get it to do the same from here.
N/A

Can't raise ticket

BT speed test is the answer I'm sure - Wink