cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Breach of contract?

N/A

Breach of contract?

When I first took out my contract I read the fair usage policy and it was 30gb on peak and 150gb off peak.

When did it change to 20gb p2p traffic? I was not notified of this change in my contract, and I believe there should be a significant reduction in my subscription for such a negative change.

In fact your advertised fair useage policy still does not mention this limit:

http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/network/sustainable_usage_guide.shtml

Can you please adhere to the contract information that you provide on your website. I am not a legal expert, but I believe such actions are illegal, and certainly fall into the remit of anti-competitive practices, false advertising etc.

Looks like I need to search for another ISP!
15 REPLIES
Community Veteran

Breach of contract?

There are now 2 management policies in place:

SUP - 30GB peak, 100GB (it has never been 150GB) off-peak (This is for BB premier upto 2Mbs, the u[pto 4Mbs & upto 8Mbs have differet limits). Peak time for this is 4pm -> midnight.

Traffic shaping: This applies to P2P/Usenet/FTP traffic only and has a 20GB peak allowance. Peak time for this is curently 8am -> midnight but should change to match SUP in a month or so once the management is fully automated. There is a link to this policy at the bottom of the link you posted - How PlusNet Guarantees Quality Broadband

Anything counted in traffic management is also counted in SUP.

This is also not a change of contract but a clarification of the management that the T&C allow PlusNet to do on any account.

There have been loads of threads on this issue over the past 2 months - a quick search would have found the above answers.
N/A

Breach of contract?

Hi peeps

i raised a ticket and i was told the clean usage and sup should be inplemented this month , this is the reply on my ticket

Actioned : Dear Mr simmonds,