cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto Destroy Old IP Block

craigbrass
Grafter
Posts: 1,009
Registered: 30-07-2007

Auto Destroy Old IP Block

Hello,

When you request a new IP Block or new IP or whatever to do with IPs, you end up with the old "Static IP" image appearing inside "Connection Settings" and I always have to ask (as I manage a few PN accounts for people) PN to manually destroy it. Would be good if it was auto destroyed.

Best Regards,
Craig Brass
3 REPLIES
csogilvie
Grafter
Posts: 5,852
Registered: 04-04-2007

Auto Destroy Old IP Block

Indeed it would since I always end up asking for them to be destroyed as well.
craigbrass
Grafter
Posts: 1,009
Registered: 30-07-2007

Auto Destroy Old IP Block

Yea, arn't we just all so lazy *winks*
Julie
Grafter
Posts: 791
Registered: 28-07-2007

Auto Destroy Old IP Block

Hi there
I have requested a new ip block this morning
When I asked the guy at CS over the phone before I put in the ticket what would happen to my current static ip that I have had since joining plusnet he replied that it would be assigned to someone else