cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Att Support - VMBU problem

paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 596
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Could someone please check my vmbu. My account period starts today, part of the vmbu has been reset ok while other boxes show nearly 7GB usage. Ive uploaded a screenshot here
http://www.paulgulliver.co.uk/plusnet/vmbu.jpg

Paul
13 REPLIES
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Hi there,

This is perfectly normal, it usually takes a few hours on your billing date for everything to be fully reset.

If it still shows the same this evening let me know and I'll look into it further for you.
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 596
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Ok, Thanks - I assumed it would all be reset at the same time
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,339
Thanks: 595
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Look in your closed tickets to see if there is one today saying bandwidth reset yet. I find it's usually sometime in the afternoon that it gets round to processing my account. You could check the time on last months automatic ticket.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 596
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Thats interesting - just had a look at my closed tickets. The last entry relates to an email that I was sent from Mand Beckett confirming my account change. I've never recieved this so PN must still be having problems with lost emails.
sam
Grafter
Posts: 222
Registered: 09-06-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Hi paulgulliver,

Billing happens at different times of the day, (mine is usually at about 5pm) and the usage will be reset usually about 4 hours after the billing time.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,339
Thanks: 595
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Here's my last ticket for this:

Quote
Service notice | ID: SN38856796 Closed
Your comment 5:01pm, Saturday 3rd February 2007

Bandwidth usage has been reset
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 596
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Elvin:
I havn't got any tickets like that yet so I'll give it a few more hours.
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 596
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Just thought I would mention that my vmbu still hasn't been fully updated - see screenshot mentioned in my first post. I now have a closed ticket (ID: SN39331739) stating my usage has been reset
sam
Grafter
Posts: 222
Registered: 09-06-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Hi paulgulliver,

It looks like its all OK from ourside now. Can you confirm that this has all been resolved now?
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 596
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Hi Sam,
No it hasn't been resolved. The paid for usage in the top part of the vmbu shows around 300Mb (which is correct for 1 day's usage) but at the bottom of the box showing this weeks usage in detail it shows Paid for usage 6.99Gb, free usage 0, total usage 6.99GB. Bit difficult to explain, if you want I'll post a screen shot later. Bit busy at the moment

Paul
sam
Grafter
Posts: 222
Registered: 09-06-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Hi Paul,

That would be great, as I have said from an internal point of view your VMBU looks fine.
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 596
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Hi Sam,
I've just posted an updated screen shot here
http://www.paulgulliver.co.uk/plusnet/vmbu.jpg
and I've circled the two figures I'm querying - hope this helps.

Paul
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 596
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Att Support - VMBU problem

Has anyone in support had a chance to look into this?