cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Another bites the dustm wonder what response +net will give

N/A

Seems I will be leaving after just 4 odd months of being a customer, must admit plusnet seemed wonderful at first, quick easy install nice prices and quick on surfing and p2p.

I took out the 4meg premiers, then after a few months thought when is 4meg going to be activate, as (everyone probably knows) I was connecting at 2meg, I asked for a refund so I would have paid for the 2meg service I was recieving (only fair I think, pay for what you are getting) which was refused, then the T&C's are changed, speeds slow down, random disconnects, not really a good service no more.

Then to boot, internet was down for around 2 weeks, reported issue on 1st novemeber, nothing much happened until they reported it to BT on the 10th, bt had fixed it by the 11th, my question is why does it take 10 days to report a fault to BT!, I used to work as a network admin and would never of waited 10 days to report a fault to BT!
7 REPLIES
N/A

Cry

No one replies, not even from plus net!, well ive asked for the charges and its 84 quid for the modem and acitivation, luckly I got the monthly contract!, though I have the option of keeping plusnet and moving it with me, but is it really worth it!
N/A

I have the option of keeping plusnet and moving it with me, but is it really worth it!

it depends what you want from your isp?,
you will struggle to find a better priced one, the random disconnects should of stopped by now (i haven't had one for a while) and speeds should get back to nearly how they were when you signed up, once pn sort these traffic prioritization techniques out.

one thing for sure is that you don't want to jump from the frying pan into the fire, if we are to believe plusnet all other isp's will soon have to develop some sort of traffic shaping, no doubt they will have teathing problems of there own.