cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am I on MaxDSL?

Ziggur
Grafter
Posts: 77
Registered: 31-07-2007

Am I on MaxDSL?

Sorry if the answer to this is already in another thread, but there are now so many Max topics that I cannot find a reference.

(Where have all the Moderators gone?)

I have an "Automatically closed" reply to my Queue jump request.

Connection Settings Shows
"Your High-speed Broadband Service
Your current broadband speed is 8000"

My router and speed tests on Plus and ADSL indicate that I am still connected at 2mb.

Am I on Max yet?

Thanks for advice.
4 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,364
Thanks: 15
Registered: 06-04-2007

Am I on MaxDSL?

No, you need to look at your router/modem to find out what speed it is connected at.

SW.
--
3Mb FTTC
https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Am I on MaxDSL?

Hi,

Because of the number of queue jump tickets that were in the system they were all just closed rather than have someone reply to each one. All requests have been forwarded on to the product guys who are submitting as many orders as we can.

Are you on PAYG? If so that will be why the stable rate icon shows 8000. This only has any meaning if you are on Max, if you haven't been regraded yet then it will normally just show a default value of 2000, 4000 or 8000 depending on account type.
Ziggur
Grafter
Posts: 77
Registered: 31-07-2007

Am I on MaxDSL?

Thanks for the info.

I am on PAYG.

Which begs another question, but it has been asked many times already Wink
Ziggur
Grafter
Posts: 77
Registered: 31-07-2007

Am I on MaxDSL?

The "stable rate icon" mentioned by Dave T has disappeared.

What does this mean?

Can I have it back please?

Mike