cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am I on LLU

amjrobson
Grafter
Posts: 140
Registered: 02-09-2007

Am I on LLU

I have just been regraded today to MaxDSL but I have an upload speed of 800. Does this mean I am on LLU.
12 REPLIES
N/A

Am I on LLU

If your not a Business customer then I am guessing - yes, you are on a Tiscali LLU.
amjrobson
Grafter
Posts: 140
Registered: 02-09-2007

Am I on LLU

Can someone from Plusnet confirm if I have now been migrated to LLU. It doesnt really bother me to be honest, just like to know.

Does the LLU line rate change the same as BT's ie 2mb cap first then ups slowly or is it different.
JonathanW
Grafter
Posts: 2,648
Registered: 02-10-2007

Am I on LLU

The best thing to do would be to check your account, if you've been moved over to Tiscali there'll be notes on there referring to it. Though I don't think that this is what has happened in your particular case.
amjrobson
Grafter
Posts: 140
Registered: 02-09-2007

Am I on LLU

Quote
The best thing to do would be to check your account, if you've been moved over to Tiscali there'll be notes on there referring to it. Though I don't think that this is what has happened in your particular case.


My line was regraded after a despute/concern over a regrade request which was submitted on the 3rd of April. A plusnet member of staff then Intervened and I recieved an email yesterday saying that a regrade has been submitted on my line. The regrade has gone through today which is great and I have an upload of 800 which is also great. The only reason why I can think that I have an upload of 800 is because of LLU.

My account does not have any tickets on it regarding the regrade that was submitted yesterday. Also I thought that there was an option to check the Maximum Stable Rate under Conneection Settings but I cannot see this either.
JonathanW
Grafter
Posts: 2,648
Registered: 02-10-2007

Am I on LLU

If you've had an individual regrade, then its most likely that whoever put through the manual order placed you on Max Premium, rather than regular Max, which is why you're seeing the higher upload. It certainly isn't Tiscali that's causing it, as you would have been emailed regarding this.
amjrobson
Grafter
Posts: 140
Registered: 02-09-2007

Am I on LLU

Quote
If you've had an individual regrade, then its most likely that whoever put through the manual order placed you on Max Premium, rather than regular Max, which is why you're seeing the higher upload. It certainly isn't Tiscali that's causing it, as you would have been emailed regarding this.


Thats fine for me.

Do you have any ideas about the Maximum Stable Rate Icon?Huh
N/A

Am I on LLU

Max premium :shock: do I hear the start of a stampede?
amjrobson
Grafter
Posts: 140
Registered: 02-09-2007

Am I on LLU

I have checked on my router again and it is definotly uploading at 800 by the upload SNR is 21. So if I was on a Premier Max product I would imagine that I would have an upload of 832k as there is plenty of SNR left on the upload.

I must be on LLU
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,341
Thanks: 598
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Am I on LLU

Can someone who is on LLU say if tracerts look any different.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
amjrobson
Grafter
Posts: 140
Registered: 02-09-2007

Am I on LLU

Quote
Can someone who is on LLU say if tracerts look any different.

I have just done a trace to www.plus.net
1 14 ms 1 ms 1 ms local.gateway [Huh.Huh.Huh.Huh My router]
2 15 ms 16 ms 24 ms lo0-plusnet.ptn-ag2.plus.net [195.166.128.53]
3 29 ms 21 ms 19 ms ge1-0-0-204.ptn-gw1.plus.net [84.92.3.105]
4 22 ms 26 ms 27 ms 195.166.129.3
5 31 ms 35 ms 35 ms se3-0.pih-gw1.plus.net [195.166.129.250]
6 27 ms 24 ms 26 ms vlan8.pih-gw4.plus.net [212.159.0.30]
7 32 ms 30 ms 50 ms pih-al4.plus.net [212.159.1.36]
8 82 ms 141 ms 39 ms portal.plus.net [212.159.8.137]

Trace complete.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,341
Thanks: 598
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Am I on LLU

Thanks. That looks just the same as ever - I wondered if it might show something to indicate if you were on Tiscali.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
amjrobson
Grafter
Posts: 140
Registered: 02-09-2007

Am I on LLU

Is there anyone that is on LLU that could post a tracert www.plus.com on here