cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's this ??

gleneagles
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 11,105
Thanks: 2,552
Fixes: 17
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

What's this ??

Your session timed out while posting. Please try to re-submit your message.
No subject was filled in.
The message body was left empty ?
Exactly how long are you allowed before this happens ?Huh
We are born into history and history is born into us.
6 REPLIES 6
artmo
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 19,524
Thanks: 488
Registered: ‎12-08-2007

Re: What's this ??

That's odd Undecided I've never had it happen and I sometimes leave the screen open for some time before posting.
petlew
Pro
Posts: 7,413
Thanks: 105
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎30-08-2007

Re: What's this ??

You have a tick box option to stay logged on, have you (accidentally maybe) changed this setting perhaps?
I don't use that option so rather expect to be told <and am periodically> that I need to re-log in. Not sure but I think its somewhere between half and one hour.
I simply copy/paste what I've typed already into the new page, copying before re-logging on of course. Then you don't have to start all over again.
Experience; is something you gain, just after you needed it most.

When faced with two choices, simply toss a coin. It works not because it settles the question for you. But because in that brief moment while the coin is in the air. You suddenly know what you are hoping for.
petlew
Pro
Posts: 7,413
Thanks: 105
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎30-08-2007

Re: What's this ??

Edit/  having just had a quick look, you have the option of how long to stay logged in. Mines currently set at 60 minutes.
Experience; is something you gain, just after you needed it most.

When faced with two choices, simply toss a coin. It works not because it settles the question for you. But because in that brief moment while the coin is in the air. You suddenly know what you are hoping for.
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,508
Thanks: 6,298
Fixes: 1,459
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: What's this ??

i've had it happen before, for no apparent reason..
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
gleneagles
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 11,105
Thanks: 2,552
Fixes: 17
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: What's this ??

Thanks for the responses, it has happened a couple of times before although I have changed nothing in my settings.
Seems it will remain a mystery until someone finds an explanation.
We are born into history and history is born into us.
Nibiru
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,797
Thanks: 426
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: What's this ??

I wonder if it related to this ? - Plusnet Forum "Connection reset by peer" error
I will keep an eye on whether my proxy server can catch an error message while posting a reply to a forum topic.  Undecided
Plusnet FTTC 80/20 IPv4/30, Hurricane Electric 6in4 IPv6/48, Pulse8 landline & calls, SamKnows 600N
Vigor 130 modem, pfSense 2.6.0 router, DrayTek WAPs, Devolo dLAN 500, Gigaset N300A-IP VoIP DECT