cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Selectively deleting PMs - incorrect 'confirm' dialog message

snozboz
Grafter
Posts: 384
Thanks: 2
Registered: 27-07-2007

Selectively deleting PMs - incorrect 'confirm' dialog message

A very minor bug I admit, but a bug nonetheless!
I've just been deleting a few of my Private Messages.  I "ticked" the ones I wanted to delete, clicked the "Delete" button, and got a dialog asking me whether I wanted to delete all my private messages.  I hadn't marked all my messages for deletion, so I clicked "Cancel" but then no messages got deleted.  So I then thought the dialog text might be incorrect, so I tried again and clicked "Yes".  Luckily it only deleted the messages I had ticked.
So the dialog text needs changing to something like "Are you sure you want to delete the marked Private Messages?"
HTH,
Martin
6 REPLIES
snozboz
Grafter
Posts: 384
Thanks: 2
Registered: 27-07-2007

Re: Selectively deleting PMs - incorrect 'confirm' dialog message

Bug still there!
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,917
Thanks: 190
Fixes: 4
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Selectively deleting PMs - incorrect 'confirm' dialog message

Missed this.  I'll get it raised
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,917
Thanks: 190
Fixes: 4
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Selectively deleting PMs - incorrect 'confirm' dialog message

I've just tried to replicate it and it asked me "Are you sure you want to delete all selected personal messages?" which sounds right to me!?
N/A

Re: Selectively deleting PMs - incorrect 'confirm' dialog message

I get the same as you Kelly.
I also just had a check with my testing account which has standard permissions - I get the same message "Are you sure you want to delete all selected personal messages?"
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,251
Thanks: 937
Fixes: 56
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Selectively deleting PMs - incorrect 'confirm' dialog message

same for me
snozboz
Grafter
Posts: 384
Thanks: 2
Registered: 27-07-2007

Re: Selectively deleting PMs - incorrect 'confirm' dialog message

Sorry - I get the same too.  @}  Ooops.
@ then smile used to mean "egg on face" - is this still understood?  Anyway, I feel stupid.  Sorry for wasting your time.  Embarrassed 
I guess I read "all" and missed "selected".  Actually, is the word "all" needed?  Couldn't the message just say "Are you sure you want to delete your selected messages?"  It would have saved my misreading!!! :-)
Moderators: please move this thread to "bugs fixed" child forum.