cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: You do not have sufficient privileges

artmo
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 19,524
Thanks: 421
Registered: ‎12-08-2007

Re: You do not have sufficient privileges

Just clicked a link in an email to the brown bag thread and got this:

 

You do not have sufficient privileges for this resource or its parent to perform this action.

Click your browser's Back button to continue

 

Can someone please explain?

6 REPLIES 6
Mav
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 22,461
Thanks: 4,770
Fixes: 516
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: You do not have sufficient privileges

 Moderator's note by Mike (Mav)

Post moved for better visibility and title changed.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: You do not have sufficient privileges

Penny
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 1,335
Thanks: 828
Fixes: 8
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: You do not have sufficient privileges


@artmo wrote:

Just clicked a link in an email to the brown bag thread and got this:

You do not have sufficient privileges for this resource or its parent to perform this action.


Have had something similar loads of times (well, at least half a dozen, over a period of weeks) telling me I need to be logged in to view a thread.  Hadn't flagged it up because I'd thought there were enough problems already to be going on with ; )

Penny Rollo * * * joined Force9 on 17/02/98 * * * with PlusNet from 2000 onwards * * * personal website at pennymidasrollo.plus.com
Project HappyChild website (free educational resources for kids and schools, plus directory of charities helping children) 1998 onwards
Superusers are not PlusNet staff but do have a direct line of communication into the business to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the Community.
Anotherone
Champion
Posts: 19,107
Thanks: 457
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: You do not have sufficient privileges

Seen that one a few times over the weeks. My suspicion is it is all part and parcel of the more general Authentication problems.

SpendLessTime
Hero
Posts: 3,000
Thanks: 928
Fixes: 86
Registered: ‎21-09-2009

Re: You do not have sufficient privileges

But if it is part of the general Authentication then why do Chrome users like me (stable version, Windows 10 64bit) get this issue but not the other general one? I thought that was being blamed on Firefox v46.

Ex - Plusnet Customer (2009 - 2023) now with BT
Anotherone
Champion
Posts: 19,107
Thanks: 457
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: You do not have sufficient privileges

TBH I don't know the answer to that. My guess is that all these issues are related to timings, and as different versions of a browser on different OSes will perform slightly differently, that may explain it. I think we'll just have wait and see what the outcome of the Authentication issues are, and if this problem disappears as well. I've not had it in a while.