cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Quick reply Box

Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

No Quick reply Box

Irrelevant if he posts a pic or info!
I didn't mention a Quick Reply "Button" I was just referring to the quick reply box, though the 'Quick Reply' text is actually a button, even though a +/- sign isn't there in FF but is in IE
So in response to my PM, you told a porkie   Tongue  Lips are sealed
Edit: Strikeout text relevant to other post before split and p-p telling the truth Crazy
11 REPLIES
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

No Quick reply Box

I am getting confused (and I dont live in Tunbridge Wells)  below is a pic of FF and IE, cant see what you are refering to, there is a short cut on the reply box
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

No Quick reply Box

Ooh err. I'll get a mod to move these last three posts to Community Site Forum so as not to muck OP's thread.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: No Quick reply Box

Very strange, I wonder who else has seen this and knows why, IE/FF version dependant?
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: No Quick reply Box

Well I am still using an antique I.E V6, it is probably that,  the SWMBO net book is a bit more modern will look at that
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: No Quick reply Box

I'm using a fully updated IE6 right now and typing in the 'Quick Reply' box Cheesy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,254
Thanks: 905
Fixes: 105
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: No Quick reply Box

I get the +/- box in FF and IE, though it does have to be switched on in prefs.
Will Moderate For Thanks
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: No Quick reply Box

just fired up SWMBO machine, it was I.E. V7, no quick box by default, so changed my profile, - the default must be dont show it, now typing this in the Quick box, I see you dont get Attachments in that
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,886
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: No Quick reply Box

I was just about to say.. did you have your profile settings set right?Huh
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,254
Thanks: 905
Fixes: 105
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: No Quick reply Box

Shows on my g1 too...
Will Moderate For Thanks
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: No Quick reply Box

this is the box I found
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: No Quick reply Box

and this is a quick reply from Firefox 3.0.10