cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Merged RE: CSS and Theme Issues

ddunford
Grafter
Posts: 114
Registered: 05-04-2007

Merged RE: CSS and Theme Issues

Still seems to be CSS issues in IE. The right menu overlaps the middle section whilst the footer sometimes pops half way up still.
21 REPLIES
Graham_W
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Report New Bugs Here

The SMF footer is set at 700px wide and therefore is a little short.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Forum Width

Seems to be set at a fixed width, can it be set more like the width on the Usergroup forum so that it fills the whole screen? I just get a small box in the middle of the screen, a waste of my shiny new monitor Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,249
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 56
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Forum Width

metman
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Forum Width

That's two shiny new monitors that are being wasted!!
matt_2k34
Grafter
Posts: 1,300
Registered: 09-07-2007

Re: Forum Width

agreed the "tiny" box in the middle is annoying.. even though ive got sidebar on and im not wasting too much space :-)
prefer PUG layout tbh.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,249
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 56
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Forum Width

Since I use Firefox I fixed it by creating a user style sheet as this
Quote
#header-wrap + #content,
#header-wrap + #content .tborder {
  width: 100% ! important;
}
Thanks Tamlyn for the assistance
matt_2k34
Grafter
Posts: 1,300
Registered: 09-07-2007

Re: Forum Width

im not using firefox and im not using it just for this forum! :-)
IE7 -- majority should be using this or IE6 so a fix for these two is expected :-)
Tamlyn
Grafter
Posts: 268
Registered: 11-04-2007

Re: Forum Width

Quote from: Matt_2k34
agreed the "tiny" box in the middle is annoying.. even though ive got sidebar on and im not wasting too much space :-)

Since gettinga 19" monitor I find it easier to keep my browser window non-maximised and set to a width of about 900pixels. That seems to be the width of most websites.
I've grown to really like clicking on a part of an obscured window rather than clicking on the task bar to raise a window. I find it easier to build a metal map of what my desktop looks like 'underneath'.
matt_2k34
Grafter
Posts: 1,300
Registered: 09-07-2007

Re: Forum Width

Quote
Since gettinga 19" monitor

Sadly im lumbered with my trusty 17" ..
And ic ant get used to having it XEROX tab style layout, just doesnt work for me. :-) i like the clean cut lines of windows Grin yep im crazy...
i need lessons in mac usage  Cool or even getting one would probably change that  Cry
Kakkoii
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 13-04-2007

Re: Forum Width

Currently the width of the forum seems to be set at 740px. If you change that to 100% it will fit the user's screen.
trev
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Forum Width

I'd like full width also and I'll leave comments on colours and borders for another day. Wink
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Header Bar looks a bit dicky to me...

Hmm.  No change on my browser. I'm running Firefox 2.0.0.6 and it looks fine.
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Header Bar looks a bit dicky to me...

Also okay in 7.0.5335.5
Clearly I'm a little behind you Smiley
mitch
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Header Bar looks a bit dicky to me...

Thats a problem with the font size it's displaying in IE, which is a stylesheet issue and i'm pretty sure will be occuring all the time, whilst logged out.
i'll have a look at getting a fix rolled out asap. thanks for letting us know!
if your interested, its because we're using percentages to define the size of the text in the links, and these percentages are interpreted differently across browsers.