cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum issue

Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 19,692
Thanks: 8,032
Fixes: 94
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Forum issue

@JonoH 

Are you the route for reporting forum bugs to the vendor?

Please see my post here - https://community.plus.net/t5/ADSL-Broadband/Help-line-for-85-year-old/m-p/1815075#M343375 - there is no post options drop down box.

Capture No Post Options.PNG

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

7 REPLIES 7
JonoH
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,300
Thanks: 7,386
Fixes: 153
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: Forum issue

I am indeed. Sorry for not replying sooner, I saw it when I was checking from my phone, thought I'd reply later and promptly forgot all about it.

 

Are you seeing this happen elsewhere? Or just on this one thread?

 Jono H
 Plusnet Community Manager
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 19,692
Thanks: 8,032
Fixes: 94
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Forum issue

I have not been aware of it elsewhere though I have not been actively looking for it. I think I only noticed it because I might have wanted to edit it.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,580
Thanks: 978
Fixes: 53
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Forum issue

@Townman, it's also missing for me on that post although it shows on other posts. I'm using MS Edge Beta on Windows 11 Insider Preview although I don't think that will be relevant.
Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 31,298
Thanks: 3,879
Fixes: 565
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Forum issue

Missing for me on current Firefox.

Interesting if it needed moderating.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 105.0.1 (64-bit (64-bit)


Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 19,692
Thanks: 8,032
Fixes: 94
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Forum issue

Interesting observation - is that where the moderator options appear?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

MauriceC
Hero
Posts: 4,085
Thanks: 929
Fixes: 17
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Forum issue

I've not noticed this particular aberration - though I don't make a point of always checking.  FF 89.0.2

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 31,298
Thanks: 3,879
Fixes: 565
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Forum issue


@Townman wrote:
Interesting observation - is that where the moderator options appear?

Yes it is.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 105.0.1 (64-bit (64-bit)