cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TBB Ping Graphs

bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

Quote from: jelv
@bomster
If you read replies 2 and 3 on the first page of this topic there's no point in you giving the link to your graph while you are on a dynamic IP.

Why? As long as you don't reboot the router you stay with the same IP.
I quite often go 40 days without rebooting. I've been having hardware problems with the router itself recently, hence the IP changes.
houlton23
Grafter
Posts: 268
Registered: ‎22-05-2011

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

@kaybee327
What router do you have as it isn't replying to the ping packets being sent to it.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

Quote from: bomster
Quote from: jelv
@bomster
If you read replies 2 and 3 on the first page of this topic there's no point in you giving the link to your graph while you are on a dynamic IP.

Why? As long as you don't reboot the router you stay with the same IP.
I quite often go 40 days without rebooting. I've been having hardware problems with the router itself recently, hence the IP changes.

Not true. You can lose/drop your PPP Internet session at any time for a variety of reasons. Unless you have your modem/router set Not to reconnect automatically, you won't know unless you are checking your IP Address and/or Gateway frequently (although there is no guarantee you will be on another Gateway with a new session).
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,190
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

Can you tell I am having phone line problems, Open retch better come tomorrow.  Heavy rain on Friday found a bad joint somewhere and since then my graph looks hellish.
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,298
Thanks: 628
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

I was rather disturbed by the sawmilling going on on your connection this morning!
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,190
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

I think I win the artistic graph display today, time to turn my router off until BT comes tomorrow.  Already had Interleaving turned back on by the system, I don't want the dreaded 250kb IP profile, so now its going off while I have a semi decent profile
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,683
Thanks: 666
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

Interestingly you can see some spikes including some packet loss,  on mine Bob's and Matt Turners graph around 11.30pm last night. We're all in the Sheffield area so looks like something related to this area.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,746
Thanks: 959
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

+ Strat and he's Sheffield as well
(and I don't like the look of Gus's!)
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,190
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

hopefully back with a stable connection, now to wait for the system to give me back a decent profile but this time will leave interleaving on as 35ms verses 55ms isn't that great a difference
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Ronski
Rising Star
Posts: 260
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎22-02-2012

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

Here's mine, I'm on the new extra fibre :-)
<a title="Broadband Ping" href="http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share/fce24b487f52421f5df78da08e296b94.html"><img alt="My Broadband Ping - Extra Fibre Home" src="http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share-large/fce24b487f52421f5df78da08e296b94.png" /></a>

FoolishlyWise
Grafter
Posts: 256
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎16-02-2010

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

You lot may want to shove my graph into the extra fibre section now ive changed package  Wink
kmilburn
Grafter
Posts: 905
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

Mine is moving to Extra as well, at the end of the month.
rudd42
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-10-2011

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

Here's the link to my graph, I'm also on the Extra Fibre.
<a title="Broadband Ping" href="http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share/abc235376e52133606a0a25d5877275b.html"><img alt="My Broadband Ping - Home" src="http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share-large/abc235376e52133606a0a25d5877275b.png" /></a>
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,683
Thanks: 666
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

I'll pick any that aren't on the page up soon and get them on there.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
the_norris
Grafter
Posts: 463
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: TBB Ping Graphs

Hi
Is is mine - was on the FTTC trails so on old package at 40/10 but will be upgrading to 80/20 Fibra Extra from 7th Sept.
<a title="Broadband Ping" href="http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share/3b70007f06cb394613515f726e78f16b.html"><img alt="My Broadband Ping - Home" src="http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share-large/3b70007f06cb394613515f726e78f16b.png" /></a>