cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Superfast Business Broadband

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

New Superfast Business Broadband

Superfast Business Broadband is here!
See the blog for more information with most of your questions answered in the FAQ.
If you’ve got any questions that haven’t been answered, or just want to discuss the products please use this thread.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
13 REPLIES
zpeterk
Grafter
Posts: 377
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

I don't seem to be able to open either link
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

they both work for me in Firefox and IE9
decomplexity
Rising Star
Posts: 493
Thanks: 26
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

The new published details do not mention data limits on access to the webspace provided.
Are we to assume that for (e.g.) Unlimited Business Fibre Broadband which provides 500MB webspace, there is also a 500MB daily limit?
Zen from May 17. PN Business account from 2004 - 2017
mattewan
Grafter
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎30-11-2009

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

I am looking up upgrade my connection, but I have a few questions.
I currently have an 8 IP Block.... Would this block remain on my account after the move from adsl2 to fttc?
If not, can I get a different 8 ip block?
I also have a voip account, would this remain the same?
I would be looking at the "Unlimited Business Fibre Broadband" package if I were to switch.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

Quote from: decomplexity
Are we to assume that for (e.g.) Unlimited Business Fibre Broadband which provides 500MB webspace, there is also a 500MB daily limit?

That's correct, the 500MB webspace has a 500MB daily data transfer allowance.
Quote from: mattewan
I currently have an 8 IP Block.... Would this block remain on my account after the move from adsl2 to fttc?

It should remain the same, it's only customers on very old accounts where we may have to change the IP addresses.
Quote from: mattewan
If not, can I get a different 8 ip block?

As above, it should remain the same.
Quote
I also have a voip account, would this remain the same?

Yes - http://community.plus.net/plusnet-business-new-products-2013-faq/#13
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Ronski
Grafter
Posts: 259
Thanks: 9
Registered: ‎22-02-2012

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

I've looked at the FAQ, but it doesn't mention the cost of a fixed IP address. I know there is a one off charge of £5 on residential, is that the same for business account?
I can see from the pricing here that if we don't take the phone with you then it £2 a month more, are there any other charges, like connection charges if not taking the phone?

Edit This has been answered here http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php?topic=111195.msg995868#msg995868
Ronski
Grafter
Posts: 259
Thanks: 9
Registered: ‎22-02-2012

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

Could someone tell me what router is supplied please?
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

I just looked at the new packages and I have a question
Would there be any problem with a residential user switching to a business product to save money
Silly question you might think - why would changing to a business product save money
Reason is that the base business product at £8 per month - with Plusnet phone - has a usage allowance of 25GB which makes for a useful bridge between Essentials (10GB included - £5.99) and Unlimited (£9.99)
EDIT
Load of rubbish - ignore me - I forgot that business prices are ex VAT so the base price is actually £9.60
Embarrassed Embarrassed
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

Quote from: Ronski
Could someone tell me what router is supplied please?
I think it is still the usual TG582n at present
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,101
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

I haven't looked yet Jim, but what's the Traffic Management profile on that Base Business product - it may not be too nice for a home user?
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,101
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

Ah, the £8pm only applies on a 24 month Contract and Market 2/3 exchanges - a lot more expensive on market 1 - and you have to have Plusnet phone that's PAYG no inclusive calls, so by the time you add on the extra bits, not so attractive.
+ Jim's VAT  (sick smiley)
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

Just realised I  am comparing apples to oranges - post edited  - I forgot about VAT
selector
Dabbler
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎22-11-2007

Re: New Superfast Business Broadband

What happens to those on the FTTC Business trial? Do they automatically get converted to the new tariff?