cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

oeCommerce and NOCHEX

nickc

oeCommerce and NOCHEX

i'd like to set up an oeCommerce based shop with NOCHEX as the card agent. I'm a relative newbie with cgi and php and wonder if anyone else has succesfully achieved this on F9.

Also of course some pointers would be handy. I'm pretty well up on SQL so MySQL shouldn't baffle me too much Smiley

Gratefull for any info,

Cheers

Nick Coe
www.alphacos.co.uk
5 REPLIES
N/A

oeCommerce and NOCHEX

I have got that working with NOCHEX. Got it to confirm the transaction as soon as it happens so that I update stock allocation on confirmation of payment (cant remember what its called, tis like the NOCHEX equivalent of PayPal API... or something like that).

Will post the code for that this weekend, I'm at work at the moment!

Please note that although I have tested and not found any problems, I cannot guarantee its bug-free as I have not let it loose on the public Smiley

Jarv
nickc

oeCommerce and NOCHEX

Thanks Jarv.

There is a contributed module for Nochex on the oeCommerce site which looks like it does the job. Posts notification and ACS? in the right order from what I've read.

Looks like a big job to get it all hackling right... :?

My concern is in trying to find a live shop on F9 and to find out what sort of problems were experienced.

Cheers
N/A

oeCommerce and NOCHEX

nar its not that bad

<?php 

session_start();
header("Cache-control: private");

$post = $_POST;
$_SESSION['post_stuff'] = $post;
$url = "https://www.nochex.com/nochex.dll/apc/apc";
$ch = curl_init(); // initialize curl handle
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL,$url); // set url to post to
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER,1); // return into a variable
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_TIMEOUT, 10); // times out after 10s
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $post); // add POST fields
$result = curl_exec($ch); // run the whole process
echo $result; //contains response from server