cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

email help

N/A

email help

just joined plusnet from freeserve,after uninstalling freeserve,i set up outlook express for plusnet ,but i know i have emails i am unable to read on my old email adress with freeserve.
being a novice i now click on outlook express and it still shows "outlook express by freeserve" on it ,but the emails sent on my old email address are not being recieved any more, probably because i am connected via plusnet?
how do i get rid of the freeserve outlook express branding
how can i look at my old emails
when on plusnet how do i check my mail
6 REPLIES
N/A

RE: email help

> just joined plusnet from freeserve,after uninstalling freeserve,i set up outlook express for plusnet ,but i know i have emails i am unable to read on my old email adress with freeserve.
> being a novice i now click on outlook express and it still shows "outlook express by freeserve" on it ,but the emails sent on my old email address are not being recieved any more, probably because i am connected via plusnet?
> 1.
> how do i get rid of the freeserve outlook express branding
> 2.
> how can i look at my old emails
> 3.
> when on plusnet how do i check my mail

Have you still got your Freeserve account? Which version of Outlook Express are you using? Did you want to configure Outlook Express to check both accounts? It is possible to do this regardless of which isp you've connected to at any particular time. Post here and I'll give you some instructions on how to configure Outlook Express. I know it's possibel to get rid of the Freeserve branding from Outlook and Internet Explorer but I'm not confident enough to post here as regards to how to do it.
N/A

> > just joined plusnet from freeserve,after uninstalling freeserve,i set up outlook express for plusnet ,but i know i have emails i am unable to read on my old email adress with freeserve.