cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

REINSTALL OF XP

N/A

REINSTALL OF XP

Cry HI CAN ANYONE PLEASE HELP ME I REINSTALLED WINDOWS XP AND HAVE DONE BEFORE HOWEVER LAST NIGHT I LOST A LOT OF MY FILES MORES SO PHOTOS AND MUSIC CAN ANYONE HELP ME RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS I AM REALLY STUCK AND DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO IM NOT GREAT WITH COMPUTERS SO PLEASE CAN ANYONE HELP.
KAT
3 REPLIES
N/A

REINSTALL OF XP

Hello KAT,

YES! I can and will happily help you out if I can. I have been using windows for over 10 years now and used to work in the IT industry. OK! look we all have this kind of disaster experience at some point in our computer lives, you know stuff happens.

Qtn 1, (various questions too you) do you have the original microsoft windows XP disk (CD) that came with your machine when it was new. So you can re-install XP from this?

Qtn 2, which version of windows are you running is it any of the following:- Windows 2000, Windows 2000 pro, Windows XP Home or Windows XP Pro.

Qtn 3, Do you have any of your original program (applications) disks, the disk or CD's the programs came on. Again so you can re-install them if required?

Qtn 4, Did you have or make ANY backup's of you data, i.e. music MP3's, video files, image files i.e. jpegs or jpg files, word files, spreadsheet files,etc. Or has it all goneHuh If you didnt make any backup's there is a good chance you may have lost your data, which means all the files or stuff you may have downloaded from the internet etc. (its a hard one but one most of us dont forget in a hurry!!).

**THE WORST CASE!! SENARIO!!
If your computer HAS crashed (gone down) badly & windows XP has been damaged then you only really have one course of action to be honest with you. Your going to have to write off your data (its gone, you wont get it back) especially if your data was saved to the same disk drive on which windows XP was installed.