Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pointing domain to new web address

N/A

Hi.

I'm a bit of a novice at this.

F9 say go to the domains section then click on the name I want to change. Only one name show - www.stereocatbabies.co.uk and it is not 'clickable.'

However, I stumbled over this which suggests I have 3 domains?

[color=orange]The following domains are hosted on your Force9 account. Choose a domain from the list below and enter your username and password in the popup window that appears. For more information on the graphs and statistics, please see below.
www.dougiec.force9.co.uk
fp.dougiec.f9.co.uk
www.stereocatbabies.co.uk
[/color]

I want to point the www.dougiec.force9.co.uk to www.thespacials.com which is my new site.

Can someone help?

Thanks

Dougie
6 REPLIES
N/A

Did you purchase all of your domains through F9? If not, it would be a simple thing to change the nameservers of the domain you wish to point elsewhere to the new nameservers. i.e. I buy a domain at 123 for example, which has nameservers of ns.123-reg.co.uk and ns2.123-reg.co.uk which point to the 123 hosting server. My site space is held at 34sp, therefore I cahange the nameservers from 123 to ns.34sp.com and ns2.34sp.com.

After the DNS has refreshed, my domain resolves to my new webspace.

HTH

Mark
N/A

Thanks for coming back on this didit.

I'm still a wee bit puzzled though.

Basically I have a websit called www.stereocatbabies.co.uk. This was my old band. I now have a new band and would like to put up a site for them - www.thespacials.com. I would however like to keep the babies site alive.

My F9 account allows me three domains with a max of 250 mb. All I am trying to do is have two bands sites hosted by F9:
www.stereocatbabies.co.uk
www.thespacials.co.uk

Do I need to register the spacials and how do I configure my settings to facilitate all this?

I've tried following F9s help pages but to no avail.

Many thanks.
N/A