cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NETGEAR DG 814 - Connection dies ?!?!

N/A

NETGEAR DG 814 - Connection dies ?!?!

Hi everyone,

I have been using the DG814 for the last 6 months without any problems until recently.

For the last 3 to 4 weeks, the connection seems to die on me. The lights are still on as they are supposed to be, but I can't connect to anything, I have to reboot the router to regain a connection.

The other odd thing is that I usually have some download going, so the connection is constantly used and kept live, but that doesn't stop it from dying... ?

I have upgraded to the firmware 4.6, but no change.... Any idea anyone ?

Many thanks for your help.

Andy
4 REPLIES
N/A

RE: NETGEAR DG 814 - Connection dies ?!?!

> For the last 3 to 4 weeks, the connection seems to die on me. The lights are still on as they are supposed to be, but I can't connect to anything, I have to reboot the router to regain a connection.
>
> The other odd thing is that I usually have some download going, so the connection is constantly used and kept live, but that doesn't stop it from dying... ?
I would suggest this is an issue with the router, as you don't appear to lose sync (Which would indicate a BT fault).
To diagnose this properly, I would suggest trying alternate hardware and see if this eliminates your problems.
Regards,
Mike
--
| Mike Grice....................Unmetered & ADSL solutions
| Technical Support.....................for Home & Business
| PlusNet Technologies Ltd.........@ http://www.plus.net
+ ----- My Referrals - It pays to recommend PlusNet -----
N/A

> Hi everyone,
>
> I have been using the DG814 for the last 6 months without any problems until recently.
>
> For the last 3 to 4 weeks, the connection seems to die on me. The lights are still on as they are supposed to be, but I can't connect to anything, I have to reboot the router to regain a connection.
>