cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is IT job hunt this hard ????

N/A

Hi all

I have studied MCSE CCNA and Exchange, havnt taken thier exams yet as i need funds to do so. But have good knowledge in them as i have a server set up at home and can troubleshoot PC, build a PC without confidence. Can play around with the Active Directory with confidence and set up a netowrk from scratch.

Have personal experience on Windows 98 to Windows XP and same as for the Office package.

But dnt have no work experience. So cant get into a job. All say i have no experience.

Is finding a IT job this hard.

I need help anyone, been looking for a job for now nearly a year.
34 REPLIES
N/A

Yes, it is that hard. Even with experiance it can be hard.

I have 3 years hands on experiance in IT Support, though no industry qualifications (MSCE, CCNA, IT++, NET++ type). I to have my NVQ3 and hell do I want to improve on it.

My advice it to look at getting a traing grant, or Personal Development Loans as they are known. Low cost loans that will pay for your exam and work somewhat the same way as a student loan.

With the right training provider, you will actualy find that MSCE courses will come with a 95% chance of getting a job before you complete the course (with a low percentage of those being conditional on passing).
N/A

Im thinking to get a job first then do my exams as i have taken out over £10k loan, that includes from my Uni and my training provider where i studied MCSE CCNA and Exchange.

Would employers allow me to get a job and then take exams?
N/A

Normaly, no.

The training schemes I refer to, normaly see the provider having good business ties.

The training provider proove the business they have a good sucess rate, in order to help the students get a job.