cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting the newer web portals to work on cgi space..

N/A

Getting the newer web portals to work on cgi space..

Hi I posted quite a while ago about not being able to install the post nuke web portal on my cgi space.. I had to eventually resort to and older version which didn't use the drop tables command. I'm just wondering has anybody managed to get the newer versions which use the drop table command working on f9/plusnet? how have u gone about this? anyone got any suggestions...?

The auto installs always fail because of the drop table problems Sad Why don't they allow us to drop tables anyway!!!

I have currently got a very old version of post nuke installed but would like to try the newer versions if possible. I have myphpadmin installed on my webspace. I'm new to this so keep it fairly simple please Smiley

cheers

Richard
2 REPLIES
N/A

RE: Getting the newer web portals to work on cgi space..

I've been using postnuke quite a lot recently for a clients project, however I do have another host which actually trusts you to do as you wish with your data in your database.

But rant aside, I did a quick text search (nice little feature of Macromedia/Allaire Homesite) over the standard download of postnuke phoenix (0.723), which aside from the latest security patches is the most current version.