cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Burning mp3 problem

bjanda
Grafter

Burning mp3 problem

I have recently aquired a CD burner and have tried burning some mp3s to CD but I am having a problem with some tracks.
When played back, some tracks are playing very fast and others are ok.
They all play ok on Winamp so can anyone tell me what is wrong as I am a novice at this.
Thanks.
6 REPLIES
N/A

RE: Burning mp3 problem

What software are you using?
Are you burning cd as mp3 or as audio?
Normaly you create a audio cd and drag the mp3 across which changes their format.

If you are trying to burn as mp3 then you have to use a Data cd.

A lot of problems are down to burning to fast reduce you write speed to 12 or less

> I have recently aquired a CD burner and have tried burning some mp3s to CD but I am having a problem with some tracks.
> When played back, some tracks are playing very fast and others are ok.
> They all play ok on Winamp so can anyone tell me what is wrong as I am a novice at this.
> Thanks.

bjanda
Grafter

> What software are you using?
> Are you burning cd as mp3 or as audio?
> Normaly you create a audio cd and drag the mp3 across which changes their format.
>
> If you are trying to burn as mp3 then you have to use a Data cd.
>
> A lot of problems are down to burning to fast reduce you write speed to 12 or less
>
>
> > I have recently aquired a CD burner and have tried burning some mp3s to CD but I am having a problem with some tracks.
> > When played back, some tracks are playing very fast and others are ok.
> > They all play ok on Winamp so can anyone tell me what is wrong as I am a novice at this.
> > Thanks.
>
>

I'm using NTI CD Maker 2000 (came with drive) and am creating audio cd's by dragging. I have also tried reducing speed but still I have problem.
It only affects some tracks as I say others play fine.

N/A

I have never tried that software NERO is the software. Get it from http://www.lunaticsoft.host.sk/start.html