cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A 2nd Update on Mydoom Virus

N/A

A 2nd Update on Mydoom Virus

This is more in the way of an amendment or addition to the F9 warning:-

Warning: Mydoom virus spreading rapidly

Updated at 14.20 GMT/09.20 New York/01.20 Sydney

MessageLabs has now intercepted 1.2 million copies of W32/Mydoom.A-mm. The company is processing between 50,000 and 60,000 copies of the worm an hour. To date, the worm’s peak infection rate is 1 in 12 of all email scanned be MessageLabs. So far, the worm has been seen in 168 countries.

W32/Mydoom.A has exceeded the infamous SoBig.F virus in terms of copies intercepted, and the number continues to rise.

Ivan