cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

squirrelmail

Veryan
Dabbler

squirrelmail

I've never done any forum before for anything but is there anyone out there who is as completely fed up with squirelmail as I am?
I do appreciate the recent great reduction in spam since postini came in but it is almost not worth it when it takes for ever to scroll through the spam box (over 7000!) looking for false positives.  And when those false positives are mail delivery messages returning possibly important failed emails it is very frustrating.
Anyway, the problem would not matter so much if squirrelmail worked.  Much of the time the connection gets dropped.  I have tried deleting spam emails but that is an instant cause of a crash.  I don't like to think what will happen as the spam load increases.  As it is, I try to make time once a week to fight my way through the spam box but it drives mad and I am concerned that I might be missing some important emails.
As I said, I have never done a forum before so I don't know what happens next but I'll post this and then wait and see...
28 REPLIES 28
pierre_pierre
Grafter

Re: squirrelmail

You shouldnt have that many spams in your spambox, it must be along time since you had a clearout, unfortunately one of the staff will have to help you because there is a limit to the spam box size.
it can be done with IMAP, easy to use but difficult to get started with. 
Veryan
Dabbler

I have an instant hearing problem as soon as anyone says IMAP....
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

OK...
IMAP
Did you hear that time? Grin Grin Grin
Seriously, IMAP is a much better way to check the spam folder than webmail. What mail client do you use? Let us know and I'm sure someone will be able to give you instructions on setting it up.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)