cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TT to Plusnet all done and working

David661
Grafter
Posts: 31
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎12-07-2018

TT to Plusnet all done and working

Well good to report the first part on my line move has gone just fine

17070 now gives my old TT number but it is now on the Openreach network

So well done for part 1

I will see how the FTTC move has gone after lunch

FTTC was on just a few mins ago

All good logged in 1st time no probs

initial line stats

 

DSLAM type / SW version:    BDCM:0xa48c (164.140) / v0xa48c
Modem/router firmware:      AnnexA version - A2pv6C038m.d24j
DSL mode:                   VDSL2 Profile 17a
Status:                     Showtime
Uptime:                      0 hour 3 min 21 sec
Resyncs:                    0 (since 10 Aug 2018 12:02:00)
            
                Downstream    Upstream
Line attenuation (dB):      23.8        0.0
Signal attenuation (dB):    Not monitored        
Connection speed (kbps):    35236        6874
SNR margin (dB):            6.2        5.9
Power (dBm):                11.7        2.8
Interleave depth:           689        1
INP:                        3.00        0
G.INP:                      Not enabled        Not enabled
Vectoring status:           5 (VECT_UNCONFIGURED)

 

So well done and a big thank you to all of you at Plusnet and the other members who made it happen

3 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 105
Thanks: 9
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: TT to Plusnet all done and working

Hi @David661.

 

Glad to hear it's all going well. I've sent you a response via https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=view_question&id=179601350 .

 

Thanks - Tahir

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
  Tahir M
 Plusnet Help Team
David661
Grafter
Posts: 31
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎12-07-2018

Re: TT to Plusnet all done and working

Well here we are one week from moving to Plusnet business from Talk Talk Business

How has it been - The line now syncs  FASTER than it did before the move

TT = Bearer:    0, Upstream rate = 6854 Kbps, Downstream rate = 41024 Kbps

PS = Bearer:    0, Upstream rate = 6809 Kbps, Downstream rate = 44980 Kbps

It might not sound much but on a line 700+m from the BT line box every little helps

 

So much for the TT mantra "the speed is down to Openreach nothing to do with us"

No mention in the TT mantra of the slower NGA profile TT choose to use though (good for a back door speed throttle though)

 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 670
Thanks: 170
Fixes: 44
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: TT to Plusnet all done and working

Hi @David661,


Thank you very much for getting back in touch. I'm glad to hear that everything went well with your switch and that your speeds have improved from what they were with your previous provider.
 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Emily D
 Plusnet Help Team