cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Obtaining Bulk MAC

SMcAlpine
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-01-2015

Obtaining Bulk MAC

I have 23 plusnet broadband connections, all are registered separately with individual user names.  I want to raise a MAC for each, but don't particularly want to have to go through the process 23 times for each connection.
Is there a way I can request a MAC for all connections in one swoop?
Many thanks
8 REPLIES 8
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Obtaining Bulk MAC

Unfortunately not. For business accounts you'd need to call our cancellations team and pass data protection on each account. Can I ask why you're moving so many lines away and is there anything we can do to help convince you to stay?
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
mlmclaren
Grafter
Posts: 855
Registered: ‎04-12-2014

Re: Obtaining Bulk MAC

4 minutes for a reply, amazing !
SMcAlpine
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-01-2015

Re: Obtaining Bulk MAC

Quote from: Chris
Unfortunately not. For business accounts you'd need to call our cancellations team and pass data protection on each account. Can I ask why you're moving so many lines away and is there anything we can do to help convince you to stay?

Many thanks for the reply, Chris.
I won't bore you with the details, but from where I'm sitting you guys have left me with only one option.
I have the option to move these connections over to a reseller plan, which I understand would mean they would all be administered together. If I did this would that allow me to move them in one go?
Thanks again

jelv
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 26,786
Thanks: 990
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Obtaining Bulk MAC

You can also request a MAC in writing - is that the way to do them all in one go?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Jake
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-06-2008

Re: Obtaining Bulk MAC

Hi SMcAlpine, yes you can move them to our reseller programme, Plusnet Partner, in one go and manage them in one place. I'll drop you a message and can send you more details.
SMcAlpine
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-01-2015

Re: Obtaining Bulk MAC

Hi Jake
I would only be moving the connections to your reseller programme to make it easier for me to subsequently move them to another provider, as it would be extremely time consuming to go through the process on 23 separate occasions.
Would it be a far simpler process to achieve this if the connections were moved to your reseller programme?
Many thanks
Jake
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-06-2008

Re: Obtaining Bulk MAC

I see, it'll be quicker and simpler to go through the cancellations team than to move them to Partner and then generate MACs so suggest you do that. However, as Chris mentioned before, if there is anything we can do to help convince you to stay let us know.
AlaricAdair
Champion
Posts: 5,658
Thanks: 652
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎21-03-2011

Re: Obtaining Bulk MAC

Check to see if your static IP addresses for the lines will change if you go the reseller route. It may not be a problem, but it might....
Now Zen, but a +Net residue.