cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My two pence worth . .

rslsys
Grafter

My two pence worth . .

Not had to come on here for a long time, seems to make woeful reading.
I too have experienced speed degradation over the last couple of weeks. Router reporting a sync speed of 4.8Mb actual download speed 120Kb!
Report the fault, usual faceplate, router, filter rigmarole, BT rock up concur there is no fault on the line.
Two more new routers (that will be numbers nine and ten then, I work in IT so have access to resources!) and still 120Kb.
Call back to be told it will be looked at again in 24 to 72 hours.
Is this PluNet's idea of a business grade service?
Cheers
Keith
4 REPLIES 4
Kev
Grafter

Re: My two pence worth . .

Hi Keith,
I have tested your line and have found the reason for your slow speeds, I have updated your ticket with the results.
I apologise for the delay in identifying the cause.
rslsys
Grafter

So why could this have not been determined on Monday?
When I called in I told support that I had a stable sync of 4.8Mb but a download speed of 120Kb (listen to the call recording!)
Apparently PlusNet then sent an engineer to deal with a disconnection issue, accordingly the engineer found absolutely no problem with the line.
I call again today and the penny drops with PlusNet that it is a speed issue I'm experiencing not a disconnection one and they will have to send an engineer again.
Now you have decided it is a profile issue and lo and behold it can be fixed with a profile re-set. During yesterday's call I asked about the possibility of a profile re-set to be told that had already been done. (Once again, listen to the call recording).
At least this mornings support operative had the grace to admit that PlusNet support is operating below expectations currently.
Cheers
Keith
Kev
Grafter

Hi Keith,