cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I've Made A Mistake

LuthanSolutions
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-03-2014

I've Made A Mistake

I shouldn't have placed my order with PlusNet for broadband and telephone.
I cannot get any idea when my service will be installed.
Telephone lines are busy all the time and questions asked on the Help Assistant are never answered.
I think I should cancel the order and go elsewhere.
31 REPLIES 31
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: I've Made A Mistake

If you call the Business Support number the waiting time at present is only 4 minutes 32 secs     0800 028 0282 or  0300 123 6123
http://portal.plus.net/supportpages.html?a=212
LuthanSolutions
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-03-2014

Re: I've Made A Mistake

Those times are simply not true, I waited over ten minutes earlier today before I hung up.
And why do Help Assistant questions not get answered, I've posted one three days ago and haven't had a reply?
dick:quote
LuthanSolutions
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-03-2014

Re: I've Made A Mistake

Just tried to phone again and gave up after 13 minutes waiting!
Now, how do I find the "Cancel my Order" button?
Jake
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-06-2008

Re: I've Made A Mistake

Hi LuthanSolutions,
Not sure you've got the right number for us, Business Support are on the phone numbers Oldjim has given and the wait times on the previously linked to support stats are accurate. Either way, one of the team's already got your provisioning ticket (82177187) currently as a personal - meaning he's owning it, so you should know more very soon.
Jake
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: I've Made A Mistake

Actually at the time he posted the wait was showing in excess of 10 minutes for business support which wasn't much better than residential which is most unusual
LuthanSolutions
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-03-2014

Re: I've Made A Mistake

I've finally had an answer to my question, not a good one, but an answer.
It is going to take another two weeks to get my order completed, that will make a total of five weeks since I placed my order!
The reason given, "This was due to an error when the telephone number was supplied to us."
What is that supposed to mean?
Who made the error?
Dreadful customer service, I believe I only got a reply because I complained on here.
And, 2 - 3 weeks actually means 5 weeks plus.
Pettitto
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 6,346
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: I've Made A Mistake

I'm really sorry for the delay on this.
I can see that we've got your order placed for completion on 21/03/2014.
Please accept my apologies for the length of time you've had to wait to get through to our Support Team, it's very unusual that our wait times are that high.
Due to the issues you've had, we'll be looking to provide a good will gesture once we've got everything up and running for you.
LuthanSolutions
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-03-2014

Re: I've Made A Mistake

I know there is still time, but nothing has happened yet.
Today was supposed to be the day I got connected.
I'm betting neither my telephone nor my broadband will get connected today.
LuthanSolutions
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-03-2014

Re: I've Made A Mistake

And I've won my bet!
Plus Net are a disgrace, good TV adverts, but disgraceful service. After 5 weeks nothing! First thing Monday I'm cancelling my order and going with BT.
picbits
Rising Star
Posts: 3,428
Thanks: 22
Registered: ‎18-01-2013

Re: I've Made A Mistake

Sad Poor show by Plusnet.
Anything on your tickets to explain what might have happened ?
LuthanSolutions
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-03-2014

Re: I've Made A Mistake

Quote from: DomS
Anything on your tickets to explain what might have happened ?

If they answer all you will get will be repeated platitudes and I will be left with nothing.
picbits
Rising Star
Posts: 3,428
Thanks: 22
Registered: ‎18-01-2013

Re: I've Made A Mistake

Sometimes on the tickets, they explain why the engineer didn't show - worth checking for an explanation.
LuthanSolutions
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-03-2014

Re: I've Made A Mistake

Didn't show where? No appointment for an engineer was ever made with me.
Kev
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎17-06-2007

Re: I've Made A Mistake

HI,
The phone order was a working line takeover, this does not require an engineer as the line is already installed. When the transfer work had been completed the automated test failed with no dial tone so the process took longer than normal. Openreach then worked to find the cause of the fault and resolve this. It looks like the order closed off 21:07 yesterday evening. The broadband completed  once the phone order was closed off.
I can see you are now online and the connection is stable.
I am sorry for the time this has taken to get installed but also happy that it is now installed and working.