cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

will my router work with fibre?

cyclopops
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎28-08-2011

will my router work with fibre?

i currently use for my ADSL the netgear DGN 2000
willi be able to use this with the fibre broadband?
7 REPLIES
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎08-05-2011

Re: will my router work with fibre?

I am afraid not Sad. You will need to get a cable router for fibre.
cyclopops
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎28-08-2011

Re: will my router work with fibre?

thanks
is the one they supply any good?
will any cable router work?
cheers
Community Veteran
Posts: 14,469
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: will my router work with fibre?

Yes
probably yes as long as it supports PPPoE and has a WAN port > 10Mbs
cyclopops
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎28-08-2011

Re: will my router work with fibre?

is the router they provide any good?
Community Veteran
Posts: 14,469
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: will my router work with fibre?

My first yes was the answer to that question.
cyclopops
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎28-08-2011

Re: will my router work with fibre?

ah ok.
thanks
lexusuk
Grafter
Posts: 567
Registered: ‎20-10-2009

Re: will my router work with fibre?

Hi cyclopops,
For your information, the router we supply is with our FTTC product is the Netgear WNR1000v3 router and we've had good feedback on the whole from our customers.
Hope that helps.