cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

webpages failing to load again...........

St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

webpages failing to load again...........

From 6pm onwards webpages struggle to load and my connection up and down  Angry
31 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,482
Thanks: 246
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: webpages failing to load again...........

Hi there,
Sorry to see that's become an issue again.
I can see the connection was dropping fairly frequently last night, but has been stable for about 18 hours now. I'd keep an eye on how things go this evening and head straight to http://faults.plus.net to report that with us formally if it happens again.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........


Dropped again in recent hour, speeds I should have are 13-14 down Sad  I was on this gateway pcl-ag04 now jumping again to see if its any better.
Ive dropped a ticket into support #83144826 - Something aint right
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........




Gateway  ptw-ag03

St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........


Seams to be ok for the moment, but ill try some more tests as its ok for a few seconds then drops again

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: webpages failing to load again...........

If this continues to happen, please do raise a fault with us at http://faults.plus.net so we can get this looked into for you.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........

#83144826  I did Wink
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........


Gateway ptn-ag03
Any ideas what going on with connection then plusnet ?
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........


gateway ptn-ag02
It seams I need to jump gateways every other day, when doing speedtests my connection is ranging from 5meg to 14meg the needle is up and down, where as up until the past 2-3 weeks speedtests always stay around 13/14 meg down and often were stable. Ive no idea whats going Huh?
Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,585
Thanks: 163
Fixes: 14
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: webpages failing to load again...........

I too have found pages slow to load over recent days, or failing to load at all; my shown speed is good for my location:
clicking on "Which Gateway" page for example, which is very thin in content for loading, just took 8 seconds.
I thought it was my Netgear router on blink, as losing connectivity too often recently, and tried old Linksys which seemed more stable. Bought new TP Link one, but rendering speed still bad.
Line Status: Connected
Dsl up time:0 day(s) 04:37:51
DSL Modulation Type:ADSL_G.dmt
Annex Type:Annex A/I/J/L/M

Upstream
Downstream

Current Rate (Kbps)
448 2432
Max Rate (Kbps)
924 2560
SNR Margin (dB)
16 12.5
Line Attenuation (dB)
31.5 56
Occupancy (%)
48 95
Errors (Pkts)
0 0

Gateway:
gateway pcl-ag07.
However, running speed test I see these snail like results:
url=http:http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/results.html?id=139558018218103738141][/url]
A 5mb file d/loaded from "think broadband" site which it says should take 20 seconds at 2mb,
took 5mins 10 secs.
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........

Well speedtests show im getting 14 meg today but its laggy as hell, its not a stable connection anymore, ive had a support ticket in for just over 24 hours now so im waiting to see what plusnet find.
Pinging plusnet.net [91.237.88.232] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 91.237.88.232: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=49
Reply from 91.237.88.232: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=49
Request timed out.
Reply from 91.237.88.232: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=49
Ping statistics for 91.237.88.232:
   Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 3, Lost = 1 (25% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
   Minimum = 51ms, Maximum = 51ms, Average = 51ms

Tracing route to bbc.co.uk [212.58.244.18]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
 1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.0.1
 2    30 ms    29 ms    28 ms  lo0-central10.ptn-ag02.plus.net [195.166.128.191
]
 3    28 ms    30 ms    29 ms  link-b-central10.ptn-gw02.plus.net [212.159.2.13
4]
 4    28 ms    29 ms    29 ms  xe-1-2-0.ptw-cr02.plus.net [212.159.0.114]
 5    31 ms    29 ms    29 ms  ae2.ptw-cr01.plus.net [195.166.129.4]
 6    29 ms    28 ms    29 ms  kingston-gw.thdo.bbc.co.uk [212.58.239.6]
 7     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 8     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 9    29 ms    41 ms    30 ms  ae0.er01.telhc.bbc.co.uk [132.185.254.109]
10    29 ms    29 ms    30 ms  132.185.255.149
11    29 ms    29 ms    30 ms  fmt-vip72.telhc.bbc.co.uk [212.58.244.18]
Trace complete.
gateway ptn-ag02
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........

@  ukste20
plusnet.net isnt a good example to ping (it's not actually Plusnet)
Are you trying these tests via wired or wirelessly?
When you say laggy - is this for all websites?
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........

@ Gel
Are you plugged into the Master Socket? Can you hear any noise or static on your phone line (you can dial 17070 and Option 2 to do a Quiet Line test)?
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: webpages failing to load again...........

wired Wink ill wait and see what plusnet get back to me with
Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,585
Thanks: 163
Fixes: 14
Registered: 02-08-2007

Why would Router stats be so different from Speed Check