cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

used server software and it's version?

fonebone
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 30-07-2007

used server software and it's version?

Howdy:
I'm having a spot of bother uploading to my PlusNet website with a new ftp client (Filezilla) and am at their forum where one of their ops is having a go at sorting it out - he wants to know: "Do you happen to know what's the used server software and its version?" and I'm presuming he means the PlusNet side of things...
It is only a small problem, uploads are getting through OK, it looks to be a Filezilla configuration thing.
If there is a quick easy answer to this it would be helpful.
Thanks in advance
5 REPLIES
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: used server software and it's version?

Hi,
It's running Debian etch.
Hope that helps,
fonebone
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: used server software and it's version?

Great. Many Thanks orbrey
fonebone
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: used server software and it's version?

Ahh.. my informant at Filezilla replies: "That's just the operating system, but which server software?"
Any advance..?  tia  lol
Mike_Grice
Grafter
Posts: 206
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: used server software and it's version?

Quote from: fonebone
Ahh.. my informant at Filezilla replies: "That's just the operating system, but which server software?"
Any advance..?  tia  lol

We use ProFTPD fonebone.  We generally dont give out specific versions of software used for security reasons.
Cheers,
M.
fonebone
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: used server software and it's version?

Okeydoke. Many Thanks. Can't argue with that. Will report to my
people lol.