cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

upstream uncapped

bobineden
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: 30-03-2010

upstream uncapped

Hello peeps is there any chance to have my upstream uncapped ?
Cheers Bob
16 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,487
Thanks: 248
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

Hi, there's an issue preventing such orders from processing properly at the moment. Our suppliers are working to fix that ASAP so I'll check back on this later for you.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
bobineden
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: 30-03-2010

Re: upstream uncapped

Thankyou
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 931
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

Pity Plusnet have taken two years and counting to make the change to provision users with the upload uncapped. If they had done that the difficulty placing the uncap orders wouldn't be an issue!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
bobineden
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: 30-03-2010

Re: upstream uncapped

Hi is the issue fixed yet  Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,136
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

Quote from: jelv
Pity Plusnet have taken two years and counting to make the change to provision users with the upload uncapped. If they had done that the difficulty placing the uncap orders wouldn't be an issue!

Next you'll be expecting them to provision people on the correct FTTC product when it's ordered!  Roll eyes
F9 member since 4 Sep 1999
F9 ADSL customer since 27 Aug 2004
DLM manages your line the same way DRM manages your rights.
Look at all the pretty graphs! (now with uptime logging!)
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

Yes, the issue is fixed so I'll go and place the order now.
Bit of an issue here, your line is 20CN so we can't uncap. The only way to increase your upload is by adding Max Premium to your line, this costs £7.83 per month. If you want to have this go to trials.plus.net and follow the option for it there.
@avatastic
It's very rare that we see any issues with that, unless I'm missing something?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 931
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

Unless I'm missing something there have been a number of people provisioned on 40/20 recently when the estimate was higher than 40.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,136
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

Chris, you're missing something
F9 member since 4 Sep 1999
F9 ADSL customer since 27 Aug 2004
DLM manages your line the same way DRM manages your rights.
Look at all the pretty graphs! (now with uptime logging!)
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 931
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

I've just come back to here to post the exact same link!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

From the comment you made I expected to be a large number of these placed incorrectly? Just as an FYI, this was a manual order placed wrong, not a system issue.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
bobineden
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: 30-03-2010

Re: upstream uncapped

Hi sorry to bring this old post back to life
last week my phone & broadband went off only for a short time
when i checked my router it now shows as connected to adsl+
my upload has gone up to 1.1mbps & a BTW performance test shows i could get upto 21 mbps down  Cheesy
my plusnet account also shows i can get higher speeds ?
could somone have a look for me please
Cheers Bob
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: upstream uncapped

Hey Bob,
It looks as though your Local Exchange has been upgraded to use some of the newer equipment which enabled you to get faster speeds (known as 21CN). I've made a few changes to the speed profile set on your account, these should kick in on your end at some point over the next 24 hours, so you should see an improvement shortly Smiley
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 931
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: upstream uncapped

If you are not yet seeing the faster speeds try going in to your router and do a disconnect, wait 20-30 seconds, then connect.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
bobineden
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: 30-03-2010

Re: upstream uncapped

Cheesy Thanks Chris thats done the trick

Cheers Bob