cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

upload speed

AJJ
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 19-04-2011

upload speed

Today I be been moved over to the 21cn and whilst I'm getting a better sync speed downstream (12mb) my up stream is only 443k.
I've noticed I'm running G.992.5 annex A and not annex M? Is this just an oversight or exchange issue i.e. not supported?
My exchange code is SLMK.
Thanks
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,657
Thanks: 884
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: upload speed

You should be on Annex A but you need to raise a ticket asking for your upstream to be uncapped.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,217
Thanks: 1,576
Fixes: 172
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: upload speed

your upstream is capped, you can raise a ticket to get it removed and this can give you up to 1mb on Annex A.
Annex M is only available on business products IIRC
Edit: beaten by Jelv..

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

AJJ
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 19-04-2011

Re: upload speed

thanks guys.
I've put a ticket in - 60021009 - hopefully an easy one for some nice member of the PN team to pick up and deal with.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,161
Thanks: 932
Fixes: 77
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: upload speed

I've placed a modify order to uncap your upload, it should complete at some point tomorrow ...

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

AJJ
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 19-04-2011

Re: upload speed

Thanks Bob its completed now!
Can't beat that for service, thanks plus net!