cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

upgrade from broadband via landline to fibre

stevewelling
Grafter
Posts: 98
Registered: 22-08-2007

upgrade from broadband via landline to fibre

How do I upgrade? Doesn't give me any fibre package options on website - do I need to phone or put in a ticket?
5 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: upgrade from broadband via landline to fibre

Unfortunately that's because Fibre isn't available until early December, take a look here and pop your details in http://www.dslchecker.bt.com
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
stevewelling
Grafter
Posts: 98
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: upgrade from broadband via landline to fibre

Any update to this?
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 25,988
Thanks: 1,239
Fixes: 50
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: upgrade from broadband via landline to fibre

If you don't see something like this from the link above then it's not available to order from PN.
Quote

FTTC Range A (Clean) 80 78.1 20 20 -- Available
FTTC Range B (Impacted) 80 67.2 20 19 -- Available

Customer and Forum Moderator.

stevewelling
Grafter
Posts: 98
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: upgrade from broadband via landline to fibre

Ok, thanks. Looks like I have to wait till 8th Jan.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: upgrade from broadband via landline to fibre

Yep, that's the date it's showing at the moment.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff