cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

snr reset please

lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

snr reset please

hi
could i get a reset of my snr to 6 please Smiley
27 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: snr reset please

On a line with the attenuation yours has (63.5db) I'd like to see some stability before lowering the SNR, I mention that as we saw a burst of disconnections earlier today:

If the line is stable for 24 hours or so then that would give us a better place to go from.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

hi
the disconnects where due to thunderstorm and me swapping a router
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

Hi
any chance of a reset now please
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

Just been told my line seams stable now and no disconnects , so can I have my snr reset please Smiley
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

been moving cables and tried a different router , any chance of that reset please.
and the wifes just informed me she has used that vibro machine again , knocking my snr all aver the place Angry, going to cut the plug off it Grin
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: snr reset please

What's the latest lenny? Do you want me to reset it or do you want to try and sort the equipment causing the problem first? Keep in mind that we can only do SNR resets once every 10 days.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

Could I have a reset please , the problem machine has been sorted Smiley
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

could we hold fire on the line reset please as i have the crackling and static hiss back on my line this morning , i have posted in the phone section

edited after phone fault check
please do the test again as the results of your line test are unclear, tied to do again and now comes up problem please phone plusnet and the number to call
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

engineer now booked for wednesday morning ,

what does this mean please

Fault Type: NOise
Test Results:TR0000004758445
Fault Ref: Failed diag

lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

could i get the reset now please  Smiley
open reach engineer has just left , reports from him was that there was a problem with a line from the exchange to the cabinet that he has sorted , so hopefully that's an end to my problems for now Smiley
thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,956
Thanks: 419
Fixes: 152
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: snr reset please

I've requested that for you now.
It should be done in the next 4 hours or so.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

thanks
lenny
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 04-05-2015

Re: snr reset please

still having problems ,
is it best to post them here or start a new thread ?
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,176
Thanks: 1,325
Fixes: 58
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: snr reset please

Post here so all info is together in one place.

Customer and Forum Moderator.