cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

should i change my account?

curati
Grafter

should i change my account?

i currently pay 14.99 a month and use at most 3gb.
My use of the internet is pretty much for browsing and streaming.  I just wondered if it was possible for me to move to the 9.99 account and did other customers think it would be worthwhile.
8 REPLIES 8
Not applicable

Re: should i change my account?

I am no expert but I changed from the Broadband Plus product to PAYG Option 1 and have made arrangements to pay a further £1 for an extra GB if I go over rather than have the connection slowed down.  So far I haven't needed the extra although 1GB only equates to about 32MB per day.  If you made similar arrangements I suppose you would be paying £12.99 for up to 3GB so there would be a small saving.  Midnight to 8 a.m. is free so that is a bonus if you want to do some downloading.
paulby
Grafter

If you moved and payed in advance for 3GB that would be £9.99  for 1GB plus 2 x 75p for the extra 2GB i.e. a total of £11.49.  May be worth thinking about.
Mand
Grafter

Hi there,
For the type of usage you mention Option 1 would give you the same experience as your current product.
As such you could get 3GB of usage for 11.99, or move a little of your usage into off peak and save even more. Smiley
Wheel_nut
Grafter

This is exactly the user that PlusNet does not cater for. For £11-99, NewNet offer 3GB of Data Transfer usage on a completely unthrottled and unfettered ADSL Max line.
Of course, there is no free off-peak period and when you reach your absolute limit you pay for more rather than get throttled to 128Kbps.
I have exactly this requirement and had to move to NewNet to get it. Now if PlusNet PayG was £9-99 Unthrottled with 1GB included Data Transfer and additional GBs at £1 in arrears or £0.75 in advance, I would come back.  Smiley
James
Grafter

Hi,