cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

setting up tg582 do not allow new stations

nevillefreedman
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎24-07-2014

setting up tg582 do not allow new stations

I have an new tablet which I can connect wirelessly but when I change the setting to "Do not allow new stations" in the access panel of the wireless config screen the tablet disconnects from the router.
I have set up a tablet previously which intitialy did the same and now works with that setting but I cannot remember how I overcame the problem.
Can anybody help please?
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: setting up tg582 do not allow new stations

nevillefreedman
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎24-07-2014

Re: setting up tg582 do not allow new stations

Thanks, I will give it a try. Will I be able to block somebody that could previously connect but should no longer have access.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 12,929
Thanks: 4,227
Fixes: 26
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: setting up tg582 do not allow new stations

If that is what you want to do, then change the WiFi password.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: setting up tg582 do not allow new stations

If they are no longer registered - you removed them - then according to the link that should be the case
nevillefreedman
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎24-07-2014

Re: setting up tg582 do not allow new stations

Townman : because that would mean changing the password on a number of machines including some visitors.
Stopping them from reregistering once deleted, would be preferable to changing the password.