cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

plusnet peering

danger11
Grafter
Posts: 110
Registered: 23-02-2010

plusnet peering

My servers in maidenhead load slow,,, Please peer with rapidswitch guys!
Why dont u peer with many networksHuh

Look at the pic included
4 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,789
Registered: 08-06-2007

Re: plusnet peering

Umm, who else is there to peer with apart from LINX and LONAP ?
Plusnet do also have transit providers, in addition to the public peering.
I very much suspect that the reason your Rapidswitch connection is slow is not because of Plusnet's peering arrangements.
Out of interest - are you colo'ed up at Bluesquare?
Cheers
B.
danger11
Grafter
Posts: 110
Registered: 23-02-2010

Re: plusnet peering

Colo'ed at rapidswitch DC,  When i use other connections even mobile broadband and virgin media they load fine and fast.

cPanel loading takes years on plus.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,789
Registered: 08-06-2007

Re: plusnet peering

Is cPanel using a non-standard http port?
If you wireshark the traffic, is it identified as being 0x80 ?
Cheers
B.
danger11
Grafter
Posts: 110
Registered: 23-02-2010

Re: plusnet peering

cpanel and whm use ports 2082 and 2086
and i have tried that wireshark on my machine, it doesnt work.