cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

line restriction ? why

scotty026
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 11-07-2013

line restriction ? why

Hi All,
I was just wondering why you put speed line restrictions on ?? as it look like my line has another  line restriction  Crazy
4 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,186
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: line restriction ? why

If you don't have an unlimited account, you have monthly download caps.  if you go over them with out paying for more bandwidth you get speed capped till the next bill.
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
scotty026
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 11-07-2013

Re: line restriction ? why

i have unlimited account but rather strange
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,787
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 33
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: line restriction ? why

Quote
I was just wondering why you put speed line restrictions on

Hi there,
We don't restrict anyone's broadband speed but our systems use speed profiles that should match that of the one's on BT's systems.
After running some diagnostic checks I could see a slight mismatch between the two profiles, I've updated our system to reflect the correct profile of 9509kbps which looks like it's a higher than the one previously assigned.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
scotty026
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 11-07-2013

Re: line restriction ? why

Thanks Adam
jim:quote]