cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

interleaving on or off?

Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

interleaving on or off?

can someone from plusnet check if interleaving is enabled on my account?
i know it was enabled at some point a while back to see if it help with a line fault, but don't know if it was disabled again afterwards.
11 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: interleaving on or off?

someone from plusnet please pick this up ?
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: interleaving on or off?

Interleaving is still on at the moment and your line is banded 7M-14M, so Interleaving won't be removed until the line has removed the last level of banding from your line.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: interleaving on or off?

why is my line banded?
it has been stable for quite a while now.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,100
Thanks: 437
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: interleaving on or off?

Have you been rebooting a bit lately? Can you hear any audible noise on the line when using the phone? Is everything connected via filters? Anything new or changed recently? Can you post the full DSL stats please.
If using the TG582n try http://192.168.1.254/cgi/b/dsl/dt/?be=0&l0=2&l1=0 it'll give you the login screen first.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: interleaving on or off?

no rebooting at all... the uptime until a couple of days ago was over a month.
and that disconnection was manually done by me (and was disconnected by correctly dropping the session first).
i did a quiet line test the other day and it was perfect.
all my stats are in my other thread where it was querying my 14Mpbs limit.
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,130788.0.html
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,100
Thanks: 437
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: interleaving on or off?

It doesn't help to start multiple threads, it becomes a pain in the neck to see all the history and not everyone checks, nor did I on this occasion, which can lead to going round in circles. I'll look at your other thread. No point in continuing with this one.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: interleaving on or off?

i only started this one to ask plusnet the specific question about whether i had interleaving on or off.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,100
Thanks: 437
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: interleaving on or off?

No reason that couldn't have been in the other thread to be honest.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: interleaving on or off?

true, but plusnet had made no contribution to that thread and with it already being 3 pages long i thought the specific question would grab the attention of plusnet easier if it was asked separately.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,100
Thanks: 437
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: interleaving on or off?

But it always leads to loads of other questions which may already have been covered in another thread. It's easy enough to get one of the Plusnet team to look at any thread. At the moment they have been short staffed with holidays and the CRT change over etc and have some catching up to do.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: interleaving on or off?

thread can be locked
see http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,130788.0.html for continued discussion.