cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

I have not been able to get a sensible result recently,  I am on normal ADSL, my genuine Sync is 8128, my profile 7150
the meter during the test is very jumpy, below is the stupid results graph
7 REPLIES
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

Thanks Peter.
Does anyone else see "impossible" results using our speed tester?
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,317
Thanks: 1,410
Fixes: 75
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

Mine's ok Smiley

Customer and Forum Moderator.

To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
geewizz
Grafter
Posts: 1,125
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

It's goosed. It's registering speeds even when the connection is down. Also, the history has vanished and despite doing 4 tests on the trot only the last result is retained and displayed.
198kHz
All Star
Posts: 3,320
Thanks: 322
Fixes: 9
Registered: 30-07-2008

Re: has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

OK here - with history.
Remember you are unique - just like everyone else
geewizz
Grafter
Posts: 1,125
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

Just done two test first was too high the second immediately after looked OK
Quote
Date  Download Speed  Upload Speed 
Today 21:40 4702 kbps (588kB/s) 377 kbps (47.1kB/s) Share
Today 21:39 9151 kbps (1.14MB/s) 315 kbps (39.4kB/s) Share
Today 14:58 16207 kbps (2.03MB/s) 325 kbps (40.6kB/s) Share

So perhaps it is down to Kelly
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,101
Thanks: 426
Fixes: 5
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: has something gone wrong with My Broadband Speed Tester?

Quote from: geewizz
My issues may be to do with this http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,73377.msg587986.html#msg587986

Shouldn't be.  That only changed the code which dictates how you start the tester.  I'm not entirely ruling it out though.
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager