cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

got my router and...

alexlowe12000
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 07-02-2011

got my router and...

Hello,
I've got my router and I followed set up instructions which went fine, but I didnt get a set up page when I went online it just went straight online. I need to secure my wireless but i'm not familiar with vista. At the moment anyone can access. Can someone give me an idiots guide please...

thanks.
3 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,696
Thanks: 1,625
Fixes: 123
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: got my router and...

Welcome to the forum alexlowe12000 Smiley
Does this help? http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/hardware/thomson_wireless.shtml

Customer and Forum Moderator.

To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
alexlowe12000
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 07-02-2011

Re: got my router and...

Hello,
OK thanks i'll try that. The paperwork I got with the router says that it is VERY important to only do that if you get an error message... I got no error message just google.
thanks
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: got my router and...

your router should have had WPA security enabled, the code is on the bottom of the router,  did you enter that, if so you are secure as can be