cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

fttc line bonding

logindukas82
Grafter
Posts: 49
Registered: 17-12-2013

fttc line bonding

hi there,just read some tweaks out,and finde some intresting news......can plusnet install second line whit fiber broadband,and bond this two lines in one...to get download speed of (70Mbps+70Mbps) 140Mbps? any one allready have this?
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: fttc line bonding

They definitely don't do line bonding - but they might be able to provide 2x FTTC lines - you would need two separate telephone lines.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: fttc line bonding

As Andy has mentioned, we don't offer Line Bonding, however we're happy to supply you with two FTTC Lines, if that's what you need
You'll need two separate accounts do this though.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
logindukas82
Grafter
Posts: 49
Registered: 17-12-2013

Re: fttc line bonding

if i can't get this two lines bonded,then its no point to have a second fttc line are you? i would be happy if you will update me,when you start doing a bonding.Thanks
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: fttc line bonding

I doubt this is something plusnet will be offering in the future as there isn't going to be much demand for it - there are specialist ISPs out there who can offer it already, but it comes at a cost. I've seen prices around £200+ per month.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,776
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 32
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: fttc line bonding

FYI logindukas82 you might find other companies who can offer aggregation services for bonding but I imagine in most if not all cases that may require having your broadband with them too. Might be worth a look anyway, although I'm not encouraging you to switch ISPs Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team