cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

emm where is my brodband

jakuza12
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 31-10-2012

emm where is my brodband

I dont know what is happening but i got signal but i didnt get brodband. This is complete crazy i pay for that and i didnt get something that brodband i see that plusnet is not good quality service Cry i am complete angry about this!!!!!
14 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: emm where is my brodband

OK, which lights are lit up on the front of the router?
Are you plugged into the master socket using a single filter?
Once you've checked those either visit https://faults.plus.net (as you seem to have an internet connection available) or give our faults team a call on 0800 432 0200 or 0345 140 0200.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
jakuza12
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 31-10-2012

Re: emm where is my brodband

I just didnt get router i get message that signal is ready and i can use internet but where is my router goneHuh Can i use bt router because i got 1?? And you send to me this plusnet router?
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: emm where is my brodband

Sorry, I hadn't realised you didn't have a router. I've looked at your account and it shows that you didn't request one at signup, we haven't charged for the postage and packaging either?
We'll happily send you one but we'll need you to call in with a credit/debit card so we can take the £4.99 delivery charge, there's also a £40 charge for the router but you only need to pay this if you leave within the first 12 months.
You *might* be able to use your BT router if you can log in to it and change the connection username to the one you selected during signup, you'd need to put it in this format username@plusdsl.net.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
jakuza12
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 31-10-2012

Re: emm where is my brodband

My account at plusnet is andrzejrajecki that why but my account detali should be when you go in this account.
jakuza12
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 31-10-2012

Re: emm where is my brodband

Please you can explain step by step how you changing username in bt router?Huh
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,439
Thanks: 1,016
Fixes: 61
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: emm where is my brodband

which BT router do you have
vultura
Grafter
Posts: 245
Thanks: 4
Registered: 22-05-2011

Re: emm where is my brodband

Quote from: jakuza12
how you changing username in bt router?Huh

Do you know which BT supplied router you have?  Could be written on a label on the bottom or somewhere.
Edit: You beat me to it Oldjim.
jakuza12
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 31-10-2012

Re: emm where is my brodband

I think i got bt home hub 2.0 is saying on router
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,439
Thanks: 1,016
Fixes: 61
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: emm where is my brodband

I think that is locked to BT but just may work on a Plusnet connection
This may help on trying http://www.filesaveas.com/bthomehub_login.html
jakuza12
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 31-10-2012

Re: emm where is my brodband

Thank you.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,607
Thanks: 20
Registered: 29-06-2010

Re: emm where is my brodband

If it is a Hub 2.0 (the curved black one) the bottom left of the sticker on the back should show V 2.0 Type A or Type B - if the latter it definitely works with Plusnet ADSL.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: emm where is my brodband

Hi jakuza12,
How have you managed to get on with the home hub?
Please let me know if I can help.
jakuza12
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 31-10-2012

Re: emm where is my brodband

I just get router.
But there is second problem because when i try to connect in my browser is showing page which says my brodband connection is seting up up to 10 min but i waited about 40 min and there nothing changed Cry but is saying that ninternet is fine someone help me with internet how to set and just go on it
jakuza12
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 31-10-2012

Re: emm where is my brodband

Problem fixed