cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

email problems

ginboomerang

email problems

Help, I can receive emails via Outlook express for all my accounts, but cannot send email via a business account I have set up (has been working okay for a long time) I can send using hotmail.....any ideas ?
Thanks
13 REPLIES 13
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 315

Re: email problems

Hi there,
How are you trying to send (ie. using Outlook or via Webmail), have you ever been able to send email from the business account and what - if any - error messages do you get?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

ginboomerang

Hi,
I am trying to send via Outlook Express, I have been sending okay for 10 months, the message I get is ...Your SMPT server has not responded in 60 seconds, Would you like to wait .......
Any ideas ?
Thanks.
ginboomerang

This is the message.
Trying to send via Outlook Express
A time-out occurred while communicating with the server. Account: 'info@woodenart.org.uk', Server: 'mail.woodenart.org.uk', Protocol: SMTP, Port: 25, Secure(SSL): No, Error Number: 0x800CCC19
Help.
Peter_Vaughan
Grafter

That appears to be trying to send via the SMTP server mail.woodenart.org.uk. It needs to send via PlusNets SMTP server relay.plus.net.
ginboomerang

Hello Peter, thankyou for your reply.
I did try the relay.plus.net, no good. It just seems strange that it has suddenly stopped working and I made no changes to settings etc.
I can receive no problem, just can't send, could it be that PlusNet has blocked my outgoing mail on port 25 ?
ginboomerang

Thanks for the reply PJ.