cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

do I need a new router?

redbeetle
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 10-01-2015

do I need a new router?

I've just escaped from Sky.  Can I use their router - Skyhub SR102-2?  Alternatively I have a Linksys 2.4GHZ Wireless G WAG200G and also Zyxel P660R ADSL2+ access router.  Any of these good?  If so can I cancel the router I ordered during the sign up process?
6 REPLIES
mpotter
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 17-12-2014

Re: do I need a new router?

I've googled the Linksys and that'll work for sure. My advice would be to not open the router package, arrange a refund with plusnet then return it free by taking it to the Post Office.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,186
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: do I need a new router?

Take free the router, then you have a spare to test with, when and if a fault comes
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
val12
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 22-05-2013

Re: do I need a new router?

I am a little confused Why would you return a free router.. I realise you pay £5.99 but that's for the postage so I don't see you getting a refund on that or are Plusnet now charging for the router
redbeetle
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 10-01-2015

Re: do I need a new router?

I still have time to cancel before they send it out....
dick:quote
redbeetle
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 10-01-2015

Re: do I need a new router?

Quote from: mpotter
I've googled the Linksys and that'll work for sure. My advice would be to not open the router package, arrange a refund with plusnet then return it free by taking it to the Post Office.

Thanks for checking out the Linksys, that's good to know I could use it.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: do I need a new router?

and you can't use the Sky SR102, those are hard-coded to work with sky only.