cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

could someone....

darkarrows
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 16-04-2010

could someone....

Afternoon folks i was wondering if someone could shed some light on weather the exchange work i was ment to be having is done and is everything now paired up on my side and PN side and my SN is still high many thanks if someone can try and solve  this mess for me im guessing it still hasn't been done as i can't still use the bt speed tester site...
stats :-
Uptime: 0 days, 0:35:48
DSL Type: G.992.1 annex A
Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]: 288 / 6,240
Data Transferred (Sent/Received) [kB/kB]: 0.00 / 0.00
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]: 11.0 / 19.5
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]: 16.0 / 32.0
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 30.0 / 9.0
13 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,028
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: could someone....

Whatever they did didn't fix it - see the part in bold/red
Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]:  288 / 6,240
Data Transferred (Sent/Received) [kB/kB]:  0.00 / 0.00
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]:  11.0 / 19.5
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]:  16.0 / 32.0
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]:  30.0 / 9.0
darkarrows
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 16-04-2010

Re: could someone....

so im clearly still on the LLU then where as i should be on IPStream....this is getting really frustrating now...im guessing thats why im having horrible pings over xbox live? it should been done this morning at 6am or well 20 hours from when alex booked it but as normal BT arn't doing there job....
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: could someone....

Hi darkarrows,
The fault is showing that an engineer was sent just before lunch, though there aren't any notes following that at present. If we haven't got anything back from them tomorrow I'll call them first thing in the morning and get you an update on what's going on.
darkarrows
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 16-04-2010

Re: could someone....

my line keeps disconnecting and reconnecting if thats a sign that he is doing something now?
one he is done can someone sort out my SN margin?
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 30.0 / 11.5
Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]: 288 / 6,240
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: could someone....

Assuming it hasn't sorted itself out following the work that won't be a problem, and yes most definitely a sign that something is happening with the line. Here's hoping it all gets sorted out for you Smiley
darkarrows
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 16-04-2010

Re: could someone....

excellent just hope it gets fixed no disconnects for the last 10 mins so not sure if im synced with yourselfs now?
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: could someone....

We have a 14 minute ongoing connection showing... here's hoping.
darkarrows
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 16-04-2010

Re: could someone....

seems like im switched now
just need my ip profile checking now BT saying its 2000
Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]: 448 / 7,712
Data Transferred (Sent/Received) [kB/kB]: 0.00 / 0.00
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]: 12.0 / 19.5
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]: 15.5 / 31.0
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 21.0 / 5.0
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,641
Thanks: 733
Fixes: 52
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: could someone....

That's looking much better. Smiley
I suspect that they (BTw) may have restarted your 'training period' after the exchange work and so your IP profile should sort itself out in the next few days.
darkarrows
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 16-04-2010

Re: could someone....

ah i see i can feel the difference already even if have restarted my training seeing its peak also....very happy bunny atm lol
darkarrows
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 16-04-2010

Re: could someone....

hey just wondering do i have to tell any one about my IP profile or will it adjust on its own?
Estimated line speed:
5 - Checked on 2010-04-24 23:01:54
Current line speed:
7150
and BT's Test
is saying i have a 2000 Profile?
Now that your service has now been active for 14 days, we thought we'd let you know the speed as it stands today, by way of comparison.
Estimated line speed: 5Mbps
Current line speed: 7.15Mbps
You can keep a track of your line speed through our website:
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: could someone....

It's the BT side of things that's got that profile set but it should sort itself out soon - it'd be worth rebooting the router once a day ideally between 10am and 3pm (better sync speeds tend to happen between those times) so the exchange kit has some records to go on, that should speed things up a bit.
Hope that helps,
darkarrows
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 16-04-2010

Re: could someone....

ill try that cheers matt