cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cannot access lloydsbank.com

dallday
Hooked
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Registered: 06-10-2015

cannot access lloydsbank.com

When I try and load the lloydsbank.com web site it says it is not available.  Sad
The site is working as I can connect using my mobile
anyone else have that issue?
Update - Seems Natwest.com is out as well from plusnet network Sad
6 REPLIES
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,765
Thanks: 1,150
Fixes: 63
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: cannot access lloydsbank.com

Both the Lloyds and NatWest sites load for me, and navigate to secure login pages if I click the links.
David
dallday
Hooked
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Registered: 06-10-2015

Re: cannot access lloydsbank.com

Interesting - still don't work for me - and that is on 3 different machines 2 windows and 1 linux.
The ping gives the correct ip address but the sites don't load.
Any ideas of why this might be ?
dallday
Hooked
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Registered: 06-10-2015

Re: cannot access lloydsbank.com

Ah !
Rebooted the modem and now it is working - very strange - not sure it had the ability to block websites !
kevski
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 09-12-2014

Re: cannot access lloydsbank.com

It's still the same today - EIGHT MONTHS later....!?!?!?!

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,280
Thanks: 775
Fixes: 45
Registered: 02-03-2016

Re: cannot access lloydsbank.com

Working fine for me although it changes to lloydsbank.co.uk when I log into the personal banking site.

I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,306
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 184
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: cannot access lloydsbank.com


kevski wrote:

It's still the same today - EIGHT MONTHS later....!?!?!?!


I'm a little confused by your post as the final response from the OP on this thread advised that the site was working Huh

dallday wrote:
now it is working

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team